Week Six #crit101

So I have reached the end of my crit101 journey, but what have I learnt? How has the course helped me become an independent learner? Will I continue to use skills I have gained?

At the start of the course I was slightly unsure as to even what an independent learner was; never mind how good an independent learner I was. I think I have become better at time management, overcoming challenges and remembering I am allowed to ask people when I am stuck. I have also got better at realising that I don’t have to be right first time, that it’s important to make mistakes and learn from both yourself and others. Hopefully I will take this away with me and always keep this in mind.

Additionally, I feel that I have got a lot better with using technology. I found it very interesting to use new software such as Google+. I did find it challenging to get to grips with this technology but I found it useful once I had figured out how to use it. However, I sometimes found that I was focusing too much on the technology that it did sometimes become a bit of a barrier when completing the tasks.

I found taking part in an online course a very interesting experience as it is the first one I have taken part in. I think that this has given me a head start in a lot of ways. It has let me experience things and practice skills that I otherwise wouldn’t have had the chance to learn until later in my education and life. I have already found elements of the course have been mentioned in lessons, which is very helpful. I have definitely learnt a lot about the internet, what to look for in a website and how opinions can influence things; this will help me in the future.

I have learnt so much. Some things I don’t, even now, realise I’ve learnt. I learnt a variety of skills and concepts but also much more than that. I really found that what you put in, you got out. The more you give, the more you get. I really want to continue this high level of effort and motivation in whatever I do. I feel proud that I have completed the course.

Thanks for the opportunity 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Week Six #crit101

  1. James Michie says:

    It is clear that you have gained a lot from the course Emma. Your detailed break down of the way the course has impacted on your skills speaks to the way in which you approached the course: methodical and persistent; as you say the ‘The more you give, the more you get.’

    If I were to be permitted to assess if you are a more independent learner, the answer would be a definite yes. While, others failed to pick themselves up, you have worked your way past each challenge and that is as commendable as the way you have developed specific skills.

    Well done on completing the course and thanks for being a wonderful participant! 🙂

Leave a comment